Typographic Character Forms 13


Aarrgh maties! I’m here in Virginia Beach, Virginia. I always see a lot of pirate stuff at the beach. No matter which beach you go to, you are bound to find a good selection of pirate stuff. Anyway, todays design kind of reminds me of a pirate. I wasn’t intending it that way but by the time I finished I stood back and said “Arrgh!”

typographic character forms 13

I will let you all guess what character’s I used. But the total image gives me the feeling of something or someone being mischievous. Squinting one eye perhaps, sort of like a pirate. The color motif is nothing specifically inspired. I am just trying to use different color palettes each day and keeping them simple.

See you all tomorrow!
Sean

Leave a Reply

