Basic Shape Forms 1


I am going to spend a few days using basic shapes. To start, I will only deal with 3 shapes, the perfect square, the perfect circle and the equilateral triangle. I will then, in time,  move on to more custom shapes starting with rectangles, ovals and various triangles. Then I will begin creating shapes by combining the obove shapes in a variety of ways. The goal is to begin with an exploration of the most elementary shape forms and gradually escalate upward in complexity. By the end of this exercise I will be sharing basic illustrations. All derived from basic shape forms.

basic shape forms 1

Today’s design is simply a parade of the shapes I will be limiting myself to for the next few days. The color palette is inspired by spring and early summer.

Happy Sunday everyone! see you tomorrow.
Sean

One thought on “Basic Shape Forms 1

  1. I like it and think it looks somewhat Native American… a little bit maybe? However I could definitely see it as a mosaic tile table top or accent piece in bathroom or kitchen tile work.

Leave a Reply

