Book Cover Design Project #1


OK, this was an interesting experience for me. I have been so looking forward to this “book cover” project but had a tough time getting into the groove for this first post. The common expression “the eleventh hour” was the phrase that I chose to design around. The imagery came fairly obviously to me. Perhaps too obvious? Perhaps too literal? you be the judge and let me know what you think here. Personally, I do like it but know that I can do better in terms of stretching the creativity. I may revisit this phrase and design around it again. We’ll see.

book cover design 1

Now that you all have had a chance to see the basic concept for this series of designs, please feel free to submit your word(s) or phrases and I will attempt design around them as if they were the title of a book that needs a cover design.

See you all tomorrow!
Sean

One thought on “Book Cover Design Project #1

Leave a Reply

