Book Cover Design Project #28 – On A Side Note…


“On A Side Note…” – This phrase is used as a segue to transition from one conversational topic to another.

In the following composition I used the idea of notes, musical notes, to create a somewhat literal interpretation. The impression of a musical note laying on it’s side with the title set vertically above (on) it has nothing to do with the meaning or usage of the phrase. But, perhaps some will find the concept cute or amusing in some way. Although I try to oppose myself from such notions, sometimes design is cute and amusing. Just want to prove that I am capable of executing the concept. And that’s all I have to say about the design. hope you enjoy.

book cover design project 28 - on a side note

Participate: I am always accepting ideas from readers. Currently I would like to hear ideas on the next design project theme. The Book Cover Design Project ends on June 30th so if you have ideas on the next theme please let me know. Help me promote this site! If you are on Facebook please add Circadian Creative’s Facebook page to your “liked” pages. If you log into Facebook and do a search on Circadian Creative it will come up at the top of the list. I update the page daily after each post here and I have also archived the daily designs by month in the photo section.

See you all tomorrow.
Sean

2 thoughts on “Book Cover Design Project #28 – On A Side Note…

Leave a Reply

