Creation #55. Versal-tility #10.


Rolling right along with the Versal-tility series. Tonight’s design was probably one of the easiest I have ever had to conceptualize. For me, the archetypical image of a ‘J’ is in it’s lowercase form set in Bodoni italic. Don’t ask me why, it is just that way for me. If I close my eyes and you say “the letter jay” to me I will instantly see it this way. The obvious visual aspects of the ‘J’ in this form are the round terminal at the bottom and the circular dot at the top. I decided to play upon these visual characteristics by framing the main portion of the character within a large circle. That’s it for today. Hope you like!

creation 55 versal-tility 10Please Follow Circadian Creative on Facebook and Twitter!

One thought on “Creation #55. Versal-tility #10.

Leave a Reply

