Creation #78. Sakura Blossom 01.


I illustrated this sakura blossom (cherry blossom) early this morning while working on a retail advertisement for a local furniture store having a “Cherry Blossom Sale” in the coming weeks. I used the blossom image throughout the ad to give it some atmosphere. After creating it I decided that it was also going to serve as my daily design today. I love it when I can take care of two tasks in one sitting!

By the way. The cherry blossoms are already blooming here in the D.C area. Quite a bit earlier than usual and it looks like the annual Cherry Blossom Festival may be too late this year.

The sakura blossom also has special meaning to Circadian Creative. The first design for the 2010 challenge was an illustration of cherry blossoms on the branch created in Adobe Illustrator. I ended that challenge with a similar illustration using the Wacom tablet. So in keeping with tradition I will be illustrating another sakura inspired design on April 1st for this challenge!

creation 78 sakura blossomPlease Follow Circadian Creative on Facebook and Twitter!

One thought on “Creation #78. Sakura Blossom 01.

Leave a Reply

